Not all who wander are lost. But I think I am.

My therapist suggested I start blogging.  That I need a creative outlet, since I’m not painting these days.  And my other blog was one about painting and my artist career.  This stuff doesn’t go there.

I don’t even know where to start.

Words are not my friends.  They are imperfect tools for communicating ideas that are moving through my head so fast and furiously that I can’t nail them down long enough to find a word for some of them, much less the right word.

Some days might be a list.

Or a dream.  Which turns out are actually scenes from a movie I don’t remember seeing.

Or maybe a story.  Based on my experiences or completely made up.

I don’t know what to expect.  I don’t know what comes next.  But here I am.  In the moment, going with the flow.  Acknowledging and accepting the feelings and thoughts.

Will anyone care what I have to say?  Why do I care if others care?

Circles.  Wandering in circles.

Oh look! baby goats!

Leave a Reply

